Skip to content
Training at Maryland
DIT Training & Development Division of Research Human Resources (UHR) Research Administration (ORA) Teaching and Learning (TLTC) UMD Libraries CLOC LyndaTraining
Expand All Grid Search events. View events.

All Categories

Submit Events

Display Options

Advanced Search

(New Search)
From:
To:



Submit

UMD

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.
Previous Interval

October 2019  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

Next Interval
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
29

Sunday, September 29, 2019

30

Monday, September 30, 2019

1

Tuesday, October 01, 2019

8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
ThriveU 8: Motivation and Mission


9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
LDI (3 of 7): Conflict as Opportunity


1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Fierce Conversations: Foundations


2

Wednesday, October 02, 2019

9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Fierce Conversations: Coach


3

Thursday, October 03, 2019

12:30 PM - 3:00 PM
ThriveU 8: Motivation and Mission


1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
English as a Second Language: Conversational Workshop


1:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Speaking with Confidence: Step Up Your Game!


4

Friday, October 04, 2019

9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Pre-Retirement Seminar: Optional Retirement Program


10:15 AM - 11:15 AM
UHR Benefits: Did Someone Say "Taxes in Retirement"?


11:45 AM - 12:45 PM
UHR Benefits: Did Someone Say "Taxes in Retirement"?


5

Saturday, October 05, 2019

6

Sunday, October 06, 2019

7

Monday, October 07, 2019

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
UHR Benefits: New Employee One-On-One Benefits Enrollment and Q&A Meetings


10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
UHR Benefits: New Employee One-On-One Benefits Enrollment and Q&A Meetings


11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Benefits: New Employee One-On-One Benefits Enrollment and Q&A Meetings


8

Tuesday, October 08, 2019

8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
ThriveU 8: Motivation and Mission


9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
LDI (4 of 7)


1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Fierce Conversations: Confront


9

Wednesday, October 09, 2019

9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Fierce Conversations: Feedback


9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
FMLA: Using & Adminstering Family Medical Leave


1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Performance Review (PRD): Process & Tools


3:15 PM - 5:00 PM
(Cancelled) UHR Supervision Essentials: Time, Attendance, Discipline, & PIP


10

Thursday, October 10, 2019

1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Basic KFS Reporting for Unrestricted Funds


1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
English as a Second Language: Conversational Workshop


11

Friday, October 11, 2019

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
7 Habits of Highly Effective People


9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Fierce Conversations: Delegate


9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Pre-Retirement Seminar: State Pension and Retirement System


12

Saturday, October 12, 2019

13

Sunday, October 13, 2019

14

Monday, October 14, 2019

Columbus Day

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
New Employee Orientation


15

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
LDI (5 of 7): Leading Effective Meetings


9:00 AM
Master Facilitator (Multi-Day Event)


16

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

End Time 4:30 PM
Master Facilitator (Multi-Day Event)


17

Thursday, October 17, 2019

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
Parental Leave for Staff


1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
English as a Second Language: Conversational Workshop


18

Friday, October 18, 2019

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
7 Habits of Highly Effective People


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
HR Power Hour


19

Saturday, October 19, 2019

20

Sunday, October 20, 2019

21

Monday, October 21, 2019

9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
UHR Benefits: New Employee One-On-One Benefits Enrollment and Q&A Meetings


10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
UHR Benefits: New Employee One-On-One Benefits Enrollment and Q&A Meetings


11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Benefits: New Employee One-On-One Benefits Enrollment and Q&A Meetings


1:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Parental Leave for Faculty


22

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
LDI (6 of 7): Leaders as Trainers


1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Fierce Conversations: Coach


23

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Fierce Conversations: Confront


24

Thursday, October 24, 2019

1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
English as a Second Language: Conversational Workshop


1:00 PM - 4:30 PM
LDI (1 of 7): Leading a High Trust Workplace


25

Friday, October 25, 2019

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
7 Habits of Highly Effective People


26

Saturday, October 26, 2019

27

Sunday, October 27, 2019

28

Monday, October 28, 2019

8:30 AM - 4:30 PM
New Employee Orientation


29

Tuesday, October 29, 2019

9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
LDI (7 of 7): Performance Management Fundamentals


1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Fierce Conversations: Delegate


30

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Fierce Conversations: Feedback


31

Thursday, October 31, 2019

9:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Fierce Conversations: Team


1:00 PM - 3:30 PM
English as a Second Language: Conversational Workshop


1:00 PM - 4:30 PM
LDI (2 of 7): Communication Essentials


1

Friday, November 01, 2019

2

Saturday, November 02, 2019

Calendar Software powered by Dude Solutions   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search