Skip to content
Training at Maryland
DIT Training & Development Division of Research Graduate School Human Resources (UHR) Research Administration (ORA) Teaching and Learning (TLTC) UMD Libraries LyndaTraining
Expand All Grid Search events. View events.

All Categories

Submit Events

Display Options

Advanced Search

(New Search)
From:
To:



Submit

UMD

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.
Previous Interval

May 2016  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

Next Interval
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
1

Sunday, May 01, 2016

2

Monday, May 02, 2016

9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR - New Employee Orientation & Welcome


3

Tuesday, May 03, 2016

4

Wednesday, May 04, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Leadership Development Initiatives (LDI)a Track I Foundations - UHR - Planning & Execution:...


9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: Role of a Supervisor, Section 1


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
UHR Benefits: Discipline is Guiding Children as They Grow: A Positive Approach to Teaching...


1:30 PM - 4:00 PM
ORA#12: UM Research Policies


1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: Getting Things Done, Section 2


5

Thursday, May 05, 2016

6

Friday, May 06, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Decision-Making Fundamentals using Lynda.com


7

Saturday, May 07, 2016

8

Sunday, May 08, 2016

9

Monday, May 09, 2016

10

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Leadership Development Initiatives (LDI)a Track I Foundations - UHR - Performance...


11

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
UHR - UMD's Performance, Review, & Development (PRD) Process for Non-Supervising and...


10:45 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: Staff Relations Resources, Section #4


2:30 PM - 4:00 PM
Offering Service and Support to the LGBTQIA Community and Allies (Libraries Staff Only)...


12

Thursday, May 12, 2016

OLC: Creating Effective Assessments

OLC: Developing Your Social Media and Digital Presence

OLC: Exploring App Smashing

OLC: Fundamentals: Engaging Learners in Online Discussions

OLC: Introduction to Audio & Video Tools

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Google Apps for Education Lunch and Learn


13

Friday, May 13, 2016

OLC: Introduction to Copyright and Fair Use, Part 2

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
UHR Employee Benefits: BYOL (Bring Your Own Lunch) Brown Bag Seminars


14

Saturday, May 14, 2016

15

Sunday, May 15, 2016

16

Monday, May 16, 2016

OLC: Exploring Interactive Video Tools

OLC: Strategies for Evaluating Online Faculty

8:15 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR - New Employee Orientation & Welcome


17

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

18

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

9:00 AM
LDI - Track II - UHR - Transformational Leadership (Multi-Day Event)


9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: Encouraging an Inclusive Culture, Section 5


1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: An Overview of Workplace Safety, Section 6


19

Thursday, May 19, 2016

End Time 4:00 PM
LDI - Track II - UHR - Transformational Leadership (Multi-Day Event)


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Google Apps for Education Lunch and Learn


20

Friday, May 20, 2016

21

Saturday, May 21, 2016

22

Sunday, May 22, 2016

23

Monday, May 23, 2016

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Benefits: New Employee Health and Retirement Benefits Enrollment Session


24

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

25

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

1:30 PM - 4:00 PM
ORA#13: Intellectual Property & Technology Transfer


26

Thursday, May 26, 2016

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Google Apps for Education Lunch and Learn


27

Friday, May 27, 2016

28

Saturday, May 28, 2016

29

Sunday, May 29, 2016

30

Monday, May 30, 2016

Memorial Day

8:15 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR - New Employee Orientation & Welcome


31

Tuesday, May 31, 2016

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
LTI: Canvas - Getting Started in Elms for Instructors


1

Wednesday, June 01, 2016

2

Thursday, June 02, 2016

3

Friday, June 03, 2016

4

Saturday, June 04, 2016

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search