Skip to content
Training at Maryland
DIT Training & Development Division of Research Graduate School Human Resources (UHR) Research Administration (ORA) Teaching and Learning (TLTC) UMD Libraries LyndaTraining
Expand All Grid Search events. View events.

All Categories

Submit Events

Display Options

Advanced Search

(New Search)
From:
To:



Submit

UMD

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.
Previous Interval

October 2016  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

Next Interval
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
25

Sunday, September 25, 2016

26

Monday, September 26, 2016

27

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

28

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

29

Thursday, September 29, 2016

30

Friday, September 30, 2016

1

Saturday, October 01, 2016

2

Sunday, October 02, 2016

3

Monday, October 03, 2016

8:15 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR - New Employee Orientation & Welcome


4

Tuesday, October 04, 2016

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Lunch & Learn: GAFE - Becoming a Power User


12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
Webinar: Recording with Panopto from Home


1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Introduction to Project Management (recommended for Operational Managers)


5

Wednesday, October 05, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Leadership Development Initiatives (LDI)a Track I Foundations - UHR - Keys to a Positive...


9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: 90 Days to Success, Section 1


1:30 PM - 4:00 PM
ORA#02 - Sponsored Projects II


1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: Getting Things Done, Section 2


2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
ServiceNow Hands-on Project Management (recommeded for Operational Managers)


6

Thursday, October 06, 2016

OLC: Designing a Flipped Classroom

OLC: Introduction to Collaboration Tools

OLC: New to Online: Essentials Part 1, Getting Started

OLC: New to Online: The Essentials Part 2, Converting Your Course

1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
ServiceNow Hands-on Task Management (recommeded for Project Team Members)


7

Friday, October 07, 2016

9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
UHR Effective Listening using Lynda.com


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
UHR Employee Benefits: BYOL (Bring Your Own Lunch) Brown Bag Seminars


8

Saturday, October 08, 2016

9

Sunday, October 09, 2016

10

Monday, October 10, 2016

Columbus Day

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Benefits: New Employee Health and Retirement Benefits Enrollment Session


11

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Leadership Development Initiatives (LDI)a Track I Foundations - UHR - Communication...


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Lunch & Learn: GAFE - Becoming a Power User


12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
Webinar: ELMS Design Tool Accessibility Checker


12

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
UHR - UMD's Performance, Review, & Development (PRD) Process for Non-Supervising and...


10:45 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: Staff Relations Resources, Section #4


11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Google Learning Series: Conquering the Calendar


13

Thursday, October 13, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Employee Development Initiatives (EDI): Creating an Engaged and Inclusive Work Environment...


14

Friday, October 14, 2016

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
UHR Employee Benefits: BYOL (Bring Your Own Lunch) Brown Bag Seminars


15

Saturday, October 15, 2016

16

Sunday, October 16, 2016

17

Monday, October 17, 2016

8:15 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR - New Employee Orientation & Welcome


18

Tuesday, October 18, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Leadership Development Initiatives (LDI)a Track I Foundations - UHR - Conflict Resolution...


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Lunch & Learn: GAFE - Becoming a Power User


19

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: Encouraging an Inclusive Culture, Section 5


1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Introduction to Project Management (recommeded for Operational Managers)


1:30 PM - 4:00 PM
ORA#03: Accounting for Sponsored Projects


1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: An Overview of Workplace Safety, Section 6


20

Thursday, October 20, 2016

OLC: Exploring Competency Based Education

OLC: Exploring Networks for Learning

OLC: Managing Faculty Workload

9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Employee Development Initiatives (EDI): Effective Communication Skills (2 of 6)


21

Friday, October 21, 2016

OLC: Introduction to Copyright and Fair Use, Part 2

22

Saturday, October 22, 2016

23

Sunday, October 23, 2016

24

Monday, October 24, 2016

OLC: Exploring Interactive Video Tools

OLC: Strategies for Evaluating Online Faculty

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Benefits: New Employee Health and Retirement Benefits Enrollment Session


25

Tuesday, October 25, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Leadership Development Initiatives (LDI)a Track I Foundations - UHR - Effective Delegation...


26

Wednesday, October 26, 2016

1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
UHR Staff Relations: MOU Training


2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
ServiceNow Hands-on Project Management (recommended for Operational Managers)


27

Thursday, October 27, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Employee Development Initiatives (EDI): Conflict Resolution Skills (3 of 6)


9:00 AM
LDI - Track II - UHR - Transformational Leadership (Multi-Day Event)


28

Friday, October 28, 2016

End Time 4:00 PM
LDI - Track II - UHR - Transformational Leadership (Multi-Day Event)


1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
ServiceNow Task Management (recommended for Project Team Members)


29

Saturday, October 29, 2016

30

Sunday, October 30, 2016

31

Monday, October 31, 2016

8:15 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR - New Employee Orientation & Welcome


1

Tuesday, November 01, 2016

2

Wednesday, November 02, 2016

3

Thursday, November 03, 2016

4

Friday, November 04, 2016

5

Saturday, November 05, 2016

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search