Skip to content
Training at Maryland
DIT Training & Development Division of Research Graduate School Human Resources (UHR) Research Administration (ORA) Teaching and Learning (TLTC) UMD Libraries LyndaTraining
Expand All Grid Search events. View events.

All Categories

Submit Events

Display Options

Advanced Search

(New Search)
From:
To:



Submit

UMD

Click to subscribe to the current view of events. Click to download events shown in CSV, iCAL or XML format. Click for help in using calendar displays. Print the contents of the current screen.
Previous Interval

September 2016  Subscribe to RSS feed of current view.

Next Interval
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
28

Sunday, August 28, 2016

29

Monday, August 29, 2016

30

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

31

Wednesday, August 31, 2016

1

Thursday, September 01, 2016

2

Friday, September 02, 2016

3

Saturday, September 03, 2016

4

Sunday, September 04, 2016

5

Monday, September 05, 2016

Labor Day

8:15 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR - New Employee Orientation & Welcome


6

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Lunch & Learn: GAFE - Becoming a Power User


12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
Webinar: New ELMS User Interface Overview


7

Wednesday, September 07, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: 90 Days to Success, Section 1


10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
(Cancelled) LTI: Clickers: Getting Started for New Users


1:30 PM - 4:00 PM
ORA#14: Compliance


1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: Getting Things Done, Section 2


8

Thursday, September 08, 2016

OLC: Exploring Digital Storytelling

OLC: Fundamentals: Engaging Learners in Online Discussions

OLC: Introduction to Audio & Video Tools

OLC: Introduction to Digital Badges

OLC: Strategies for Supporting Online Faculty

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Stress Management Workshop (UMD Libraries Staff Only)


1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
(Cancelled) LTI: Clickers for Advanced Users


9

Friday, September 09, 2016

OLC: Introduction to Copyright and Fair Use, Part 1

12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
UHR Employee Benefits: BYOL (Bring Your Own Lunch) Brown Bag Seminars


10

Saturday, September 10, 2016

11

Sunday, September 11, 2016

12

Monday, September 12, 2016

OLC: Creating Multimedia Introductions

OLC: Introduction to Screencasting Tools

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Benefits: New Employee Health and Retirement Benefits Enrollment Session


11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Google Learning Series: Conquering the Calendar


12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
UHR: English Language Assessments


2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
UHR: Computer Assessments


13

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

8:30 AM - 11:00 AM
UHR: English Language Assessments


10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
SPOTLIGHT SERIES: KFS Object Codes – What’s In a Name (Or a Number)?


11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Lunch & Learn GAFE - Becoming a Power User


11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
UHR: Computer Assessments


12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Process Innovation Brown Bag Lunch - Who to Include in an Assessment


12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
Webinar: What's New with Clickers


2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
UHR: Computer Assessments


2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
UHR: English Language Assessments


14

Wednesday, September 14, 2016

9:00 AM - 10:30 AM
UHR - UMD's Performance, Review, & Development (PRD) Process for Non-Supervising and...


10:45 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: Staff Relations Resources, Section #4


15

Thursday, September 15, 2016

2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
(Cancelled) LGBT Inclusion At Work (UMD Libraries Staff Only)


16

Friday, September 16, 2016

12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
UHR: Computer Assessments


12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
UHR: English Language Assessments


17

Saturday, September 17, 2016

18

Sunday, September 18, 2016

19

Monday, September 19, 2016

8:15 AM - 4:30 PM
UHR - New Employee Orientation & Welcome


20

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Lunch & Learn: GAFE - Becoming a Power User


12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
Webinar: How to Setup Your Homepage Using Design Tools


21

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: Encouraging an Inclusive Culture, Section 5


1:30 PM - 4:00 PM
ORA#01: Sponsored Projects Overview I


1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
UHR Supervisor's Essentials: An Overview of Workplace Safety, Section 6


22

Thursday, September 22, 2016

OLC: Creating Effective Presentations

OLC: Designing Gamified Learning Environments

OLC: Developing Your Social Media and Digital Presence

OLC: New to Online: Essentials Part 1, Getting Started

23

Friday, September 23, 2016

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Benefits: Go for Broke or Buy Long Term Care Insurance


12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
UHR Benefits: Go for Broke or Buy Long Term Care Insurance


24

Saturday, September 24, 2016

25

Sunday, September 25, 2016

26

Monday, September 26, 2016

OLC: Creating Rubrics

OLC: Designing with Accessibility in Mind

OLC: Exploring Open Educational Resources

8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
UHR Benefits: New Employee Health and Retirement Benefits Enrollment Session


27

Tuesday, September 27, 2016

12:30 PM - 1:00 PM
Webinar: Restyle Your Page Content Using Design Tools


28

Wednesday, September 28, 2016

29

Thursday, September 29, 2016

9:00 AM
LDI - Track II - UHR - Transformational Leadership (Multi-Day Event)


2:30 PM - 3:30 PM
SPOTLIGHT SERIES: KFS Object Codes – What’s In a Name (Or a Number)?


30

Friday, September 30, 2016

End Time 4:00 PM
LDI - Track II - UHR - Transformational Leadership (Multi-Day Event)


1

Saturday, October 01, 2016

Calendar Software powered by Active Calendar and Active Data Calendar   
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search
Select item(s) to Search